• 1977 Men's Varsity Crew

      From left to right. Top: Sean Dowd, Dave Muirhead, Mike Thompson, Rick Cicchine, Mark Thomas, John Ahlstedt, Mark Reynolds, Tom Kent, and Tony Biernacki (Coach). Bottom: Bob Nguyen (Coxie).
    • 1977 Women's Novice Crew

      From left to right. Dave Commerford (Coach), Lori Abernathy, Tina Dubanow, Heather White, Judy Brunskill, Nancy Tuffin (Coxie), Debbie Coughlin, Yvonne Hojow, Sue Pinder, and Heather Moyer
    • 1978 - 79 Men's Coxed Four

      From left to right. Top: Pierre Nadeau, Dave Blanchard, Tony Biernacki (Coach), Kevin McLaughlin, Mike McDonald. Bottom: Andy Ness.
    • 1978 - 79 Varsity Women

      From left to right. Top: Ann Fenton, Tammy Biernacki, Heather White, Lisa Tiffney, Tony Biernacki (Coach), Betty Borda, Debbie Coughlin, Martha Robson, and Marie Herdan. Bottom: Nancy Tuffin.
    • 1981-82 Rowing Award

      Sue Quait receiving the Oarswoman of the Year award from coach John Gleddie
    • 2002 Brock Rowing Team

      The members of the 2002 Brock rowing team. There are two banners beside the team that read "CURC Canadian University Rowing Men's Champions 2002" and "OUA/SUO Champions Men's Rowing 2002".
    • Brock Rowing Coaches

      Pictured here from left to right are: Rowing Coordinator Dave Hendry, and coaches Bill Dyck, Ken Wakulich, and Mike Purcer.
    • Brock Sculler

      A close up of a Brock sculler out on the water.
    • Carrying the Boat to the Dock

      Lisa Tiffeny helps carry the boat to the dock.
    • Checking the Boat

      Before a race the crew and the coach must check the boat to make sure all the nuts are fastened and all the seats and foots stops are in the right place. Here is Tony Biernacki watching over as Brock's first female crew doing just that in 1967.
    • Early Ergometer

      A rower using an indoor ergometer.
    • The Ed Mirynech Boat

      Anne Mirynech christening the pair/double (a shell meant for two) named after her husband. James A. Gibson and his wife Caroline look on.
    • Ed Mirynech Boat Christening (1967)

      Anne Mirynech is pictured here christening the "Ed Mirynech", named after her husband who was the rowing moderator and former acting director of athletics.
    • Freshman of the year

      Brock University rowing team's 1971-72 freshman of the year recipient, Corrie Willekes, receiving his award.
    • The J.A. Gibson Boat

      Caroline Gibson christens the eight crew boat named after her husband James Gibson who was the first president of Brock University. James A. Gibson and the lightweight varsity crew of 1967 look on.
    • Jr Varsity (1970)

      Junior varsity rowing team with coach Tony Biernacki.
    • Jr Varsity Women Rowing Post Practice 1976-77

      The 1976-77 Jr Varsity Women getting off the water. Pictured here are coxswain Maria Carboni, Jennifer Gayman, Kim Evans, Kim White, Sue Thorpe, Wendy Whitfield, Trudy Campbell, and bowman Helen Petrenal.
    • Junior Men's Eight Rowing Crew (1970-71)

      Rowing down the course.
    • Junior Varsity Crew Getting Off the Water

      Brock's Junior Varsity crew of '76 pictured looking appropriately worn out after practice. Their shirts read "Brock Crew '76: Up Y'Oars" Cox: Kari Syri, Stroke: Ed Cooling, Ralph Martens, Paul Kivell, Don Rickers, Sean Stackwood, Clark Wochis, Jack Pyke, Bow: Bruce Petrie, Coach (the leg on the boat): Tony Biernacki.