• Oath of Allegiance to King George III

      Second Regiment of Lincoln Militia (2009-07-22)
      An oath of allegiance to King George III of England by members of the Second Regiment of the Lincoln Militia on 4 September 1812. These soldiers were sworn in by Justice of the Peace Thomas Dickson. The oath was signed by 12 men. The names are Thomas Clark, David Secord, John Crysler, James Macklem, John [Ross], James Lyons, [Abraham] Bowman, Gilbert McMicking, John Misener, Robert Campbell, John [Couke] and Nicholas Smith.