Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorAdams, Anne
dc.descriptionhe Niagara Falls Bridge Commission was created by a joint resolution of the 1938 U.S. Congressional Third Session. The Extra Provincial Corporations Act of Ontario, Canada licenses the Niagara Falls Bridge Commission. Canada and the United States are equally represented on the Commission by an 8 member Board of Commissioners. Canadian commissioners are appointed by the Premier of Ontario. The three Niagara bridges are the Whirlpool Bridge, the Lewiston-Queenston Bridge and the Rainbow Bridge.en_US
dc.description.abstract1 scrapbook and loose clippings regarding the Niagara Falls Bridges and Carillon.en_US
dc.subjectBridges -- Bridge Commission -- Niagara -- Carillonen_US
dc.titleNiagara Falls Bridge Commission Scrapbook and Clippings, 1948, 1950, 1954-1960en_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • 1. Archival Finding Aids
    These finding aids are meant to help researchers find information in the fond available at The Brock University Special Collections and Archives.

Show simple item record